Cinnamon- Vanilla Smoothie

Okay, okay… so I promised myself I wouldn’t get too excited for fall until September 22- the first official day of autumn…

Buuuuuttttttttt…..

I can’t help falling in love with everything cinnamon!

Around here the weather is just getting to the “ooh, may need to bring a sweater with me” point, which means this smoothie is perfect! Still a cold smoothie but with just the slightest hint of fall in there.

As always, I’m the queen of smoothie approximations. Feel free to add or decrease your amounts for your preferences. Recipe below!

1 cup of coconut milk (or almond if that’s your jam)

1 frozen banana

2 dates (or more if you like it sweeter) *pitted!

1 tablespoon of peanut butter (again, if almond butter is your jam- do you!)

1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon

Dash of organic vanilla extract or a scoop of a vanilla protein powder

Blend, blend, blend and enjoy! šŸ˜‹

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close